top of page
  • Foto do escritorFelix Works

Worklog 2 [eng]

It took some time to decide how I wanted to write this work log. I don’t want my work logs to describe how the photoshoots were done, I want them to contain practical advices to motivate or to inspire your own photoshoots. For weeks I debated on the content for this post, and I finally realized that:







I want to give you an advice that if followed, it will spare you of some unnecessary headaches: Make sure you pick a good location and don’t underestimate editing. It’s a simple advice but this work log is the perfect example on how I repeated this mistake. Even though I have the necessary experience to avoid it.





Finding a vacant building to shoot on it’s never easy and details such as transportation and safety (of the place and during the shoot) are two factors to consider. Notwithstanding, what I failed to consider is my ability to edit the background. It’s not about skills but If I must edit everything on the background I would rather shoot on a studio where it’s comfortable and accessible.


As you can see, the building where this photoshoot took place is covered with street art. Most of the time, it doesn’t fit with certain characters. The editing process took longer because I was trying to figure out the best way to clean the background. After some time, and with a never-ending backlog, I gave up on editing the full set and ended up with a quarter of the photos. Maybe someday I’ll come back for them, but not now.


And for this reason, choose your location wisely for future projects and think about the required editing for the background, especially if you chose a vacant building.

I’ll leave the video here, so you can check out the photoshoot.


If you like this post and want to read more, search the archives and subscribe to be notified about new posts.

6 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo
bottom of page